Go Back   Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE) > Project Camelot Forum > Project Camelot > Project Camelot General Discussion

Notices

Project Camelot General Discussion Reactions, feedback and suggestions on interviews, current events and experiences.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2009, 09:51 PM   #1
morem
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: U.S./ Illinois
Posts: 32
Default Project camelot suspended?

I tried to go on the Project Camelot site and found it was suspended.

I listened to the radio show today and after about 50 minutes in it was off the air. It sounded like they were having some tech trouble and I waited for over ten minutes and I did want to wait any longer.

I also loss connection at my home for a brief second 30 minutes before the show. It seems like something is happening. Perhaps it jusst me that thinks that. Oh yeah they had David Wilcock as a guest I was so looking forward to the broadcast.
morem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 10:17 PM   #2
mudra
Avalon Spiritual Mother
 
mudra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: belgium
Posts: 4,919
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Quote:
Originally Posted by morem View Post
I tried to go on the Project Camelot site and found it was suspended.

I listened to the radio show today and after about 50 minutes in it was off the air. It sounded like they were having some tech trouble and I waited for over ten minutes and I did want to wait any longer.

I also loss connection at my home for a brief second 30 minutes before the show. It seems like something is happening. Perhaps it jusst me that thinks that. Oh yeah they had David Wilcock as a guest I was so looking forward to the broadcast.
This is not the first time it happened to Camelot.
Let's see how it goes tomorrow .

Kindness
mudra
mudra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 11:08 PM   #3
Humble Janitor
Avalon Senior Member
 
Humble Janitor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,201
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

The PTW are the ones messing with it.
Humble Janitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2009, 11:23 PM   #4
sleepingnomore
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

With all due respect HJ, you don't know that. It might be anything.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 03:20 AM   #5
ENdJOY
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 129
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

I don't know when it went down...but it is still down... anyone with any information... it sure would be appreciated if you would share it.
ENdJOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 03:35 AM   #6
no caste
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

I came up for me. I searched 'project camelot' on Ixquick.

http://www.ixquick.com/
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 04:55 AM   #7
waitinginthewings
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: BC. Canada
Posts: 1,340
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Quote:
Originally Posted by no caste View Post
I came up for me. I searched 'project camelot' on Ixquick.

http://www.ixquick.com/
no caste: I just tried the ixquick link & still camelot comes up "suspended" as well as the radio station? Weird! I also tried avalon & it came up ok.
waitinginthewings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 05:08 AM   #8
no caste
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Quote:
Originally Posted by waitinginthewings View Post
no caste: I just tried the ixquick link & still camelot comes up "suspended" as well as the radio station? Weird! I also tried avalon & it came up ok.
hmm. I just tried it again, and it worked fine, again. I have had some trouble with a few other sites loading in the last few days. When I wait and try again, it's usually fine. Maybe it's the new cop stuff that ISP's must install in Canada - just kidding, that new snooping bill has a ways to go I think.

It is strange that this 'suspended' notice affects some users here, and not others.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 05:08 AM   #9
Dantheman62
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: So. Cal. U.S.
Posts: 4,205
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

It comes up for me at http://projectcamelot.org/
Dantheman62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 05:46 AM   #10
DoctorWho
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Central, IL
Posts: 395
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Both sites are working. Perhaps you need to do a hard reload (Hold down the Shift Key and press Reload on your browser), or clear your browser cache.

As far as the archive, they seem to be put up the day after the show, so check Friday morning.
Bill "the Doctor"
DoctorWho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 06:34 AM   #11
Carol
Project Avalon Hero
 
Carol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Big Island, Hawaii
Posts: 2,008
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

The problem is related to the host. They say there has been a violation of the terms of contract - but won't say what that breach is. Hopefully it is cleared up. However, just a suggestion. If there is anything that is important to you in the posts or interviews at either website you may want to get a copy onto a flash drive or your PC.
__________________
Aloha, thank you, do jeh, toda, arigato, merci, grazie, salamat po, gracias, tack, sukria, danke schoen, kiitos, dank u, mahalo nui loa
Images to nourish the spirit: http://mistsofavalon.invisionplus.ne...&showtopic=198
Carol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 01:43 PM   #12
tone3jaguar
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: www.altimatrix.com
Posts: 1,525
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Who ever is messing with it, they are turd heads. I have not touched the control panel on my blog site in months and it keeps having random performance issues. I then contact them and they say "We can not replicate your problem, try clearing your cookies". Then I go back to my site and it works fine. Then two weeks later same deal. I am using one of the most secure respected Host servers out there and my site is getting hacked. I would not doubt it for a second if that was happening on Camelot and Avalon as well. For a couple of days here on Avalon, I kept getting database error messages when ever I tired to post. Something fishy is going on.

It may be a good sign. They are getting so desperate to try to hold on to what power they have left that they are throwing rocks at the peasants to try to shew them away. Ha Ha
tone3jaguar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 03:29 PM   #13
mudra
Avalon Spiritual Mother
 
mudra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: belgium
Posts: 4,919
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

I am encountering a lot of database error on the forum since a few days too either while posting or trying to get to a page.
I happened before but not as much as these days.

Kindness
mudra
mudra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 03:53 PM   #14
CacklingMuse
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: northern CA
Posts: 28
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

this was posted today at Project Camelot:

"26 June 2009

• We had problems yesterday with our web host, PowWeb, who suspended the site without warning - citing the amount of disk space (over 30 Gb) used. They would not accept our explanation that we hosted hundreds of video and audio files... and had always done so. We were quickly contacted by a colleague who had the entire site mirrored - and the site is now restored. We apologize to everyone who was concerned about our welfare, and thank you for your many messages. "
CacklingMuse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 07:14 PM   #15
ENdJOY
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 129
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

thank you all for this info... my old "fav's" link still is bringing up the old url that says "suspended"... so your posts were very helpful

as for yesterday's show... here is the link, http://www.americanfreedomradio.com/...32k-062509.mp3

I am listening to it now
ENdJOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 07:46 PM   #16
waitinginthewings
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: BC. Canada
Posts: 1,340
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Weird....I had just finished reading the last posts on this thread, & then clicked on arrow back & got the database error message again. Someone is up to mischief on this forum.......my antennas are flashing.....warning, warning
waitinginthewings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 07:58 PM   #17
burgundia
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,442
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mudra View Post
I am encountering a lot of database error on the forum since a few days too either while posting or trying to get to a page.
I happened before but not as much as these days.

Kindness
mudra
It's happened to me already twice on this thread....
burgundia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 08:10 PM   #18
morem
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: U.S./ Illinois
Posts: 32
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Yes, I keep getting data error when I hit the new posts button sometimes for the last couple of days. very weird.
morem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 09:15 PM   #19
mudra
Avalon Spiritual Mother
 
mudra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: belgium
Posts: 4,919
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

I now and then go to the Thothweb.com site.
Today when I tried to reach that site I got a forbidden sign.
i asked a friend of mine who lives in another country to check it for me and she got the same sign as well.
I tried several times today without success.
I wonder if any of you can reach this site ?
www.thothweb.com/
I don't understand what's happening.

And now as I was trying to post this I was told I was 'nt logged in which was not the case as I usually never log out...

Kindness
mudra

Kindness
mudra
mudra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 02:29 AM   #20
Lorien
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Beyond the rim....
Posts: 412
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

That site is forbidden for me as well Mudra


Quote:
Originally Posted by mudra View Post
I now and then go to the Thothweb.com site.
Today when I tried to reach that site I got a forbidden sign.
i asked a friend of mine who lives in another country to check it for me and she got the same sign as well.
I tried several times today without success.
I wonder if any of you can reach this site ?
www.thothweb.com/
I don't understand what's happening.

And now as I was trying to post this I was told I was 'nt logged in which was not the case as I usually never log out...

Kindness
mudra

Kindness
mudra
Lorien is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 07:08 AM   #21
mudra
Avalon Spiritual Mother
 
mudra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: belgium
Posts: 4,919
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Thanks to have checked it for me Lorien .
The issue seems to persist today.
But Camelot is running fine now

Kindness
mudra
mudra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 07:10 AM   #22
waitinginthewings
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: BC. Canada
Posts: 1,340
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Mudra: I just tried it tonight (Fri. night) and I also get Forbidden?
waitinginthewings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 08:09 AM   #23
mudra
Avalon Spiritual Mother
 
mudra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: belgium
Posts: 4,919
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Thank you Waitingthewings,

If any one would have a technical explanation as to why one would get such a message
I would appreciate to hear ?

Kindness
mudra
mudra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 08:53 AM   #24
burgundia
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 3,442
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

The same for me, forbidden
burgundia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 09:27 AM   #25
Avid
Avalon Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 660
Default Re: Project camelot suspended?

Thothweb fine in UK!!!
Avid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Project Avalon