PDA

View Full Version : Double Helix and Ancient Greece

Circe
2nd March 2011, 09:43
As many others do I have psychic dreams, precognitive or just personal messages from loved ones. Last night I had a very strong image put in front of eyes whilst in dream state, the words DOUBLE HELIX and ANCIENT GREECE and also a voice saying "It started in Ancient Greece".What started? I do not know.

I am no Historian nor Scientist so I am no expert on any of the subjects mentioned in fact "I know nothing" as Manuel often said. I could stroll the internet and gather information on a possible connection between the double Helix and Ancient Greece but I'd like to see what you guys think of this possible connection between the Double Helix and Ancient Greece.

Obviously it could be all tosh but it was a very strong dream,very clear and audible.I have broad shoulders so I can take honesty.So I'll throw the question out,any ideas or thoughts on the possible connection between the two?

Double Helix
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/d/db/DNA_orbit_animated_static_thumb.png/200px-DNA_orbit_animated_static_thumb.png
In molecular biology, the term double helix[1] refers to the structure formed by double-stranded molecules of nucleic acids such as DNA and RNA. The double helical structure of a nucleic acid complex arises as a consequence of its secondary structure, and is a fundamental component in determining its tertiary structure. The term entered popular culture with the publication in 1968 of The Double Helix: A Personal Account of the Discovery of the Structure of DNA, by James Watson.