PDA

View Full Version : Anger

Inanna
27th April 2011, 12:58
Hi everyone,

Lately I'm struggling with something. I thought it was something new. But I discovered it was something old, lol.
I have reflux since two years. It influences my voice and throat in a negative way and that's really a problem for me, because I'm a professional vocal coach.

More than ten years ago, I struggeled with stomach aches and cramps. It became so severe that I once got to the ER. Afterwards I had a gastroscopy but they couldn't find anything unusual. Except for the fact that the opening of my gallbladder canal was a bit more widened than normal. The problem disappeared after a few weeks and I considered myself cured (without any treatment though).

Because of my recent reflux attacks (mostly during the night) I started some healing works called 'voice works'. It's a combination of making sounds, massage and body movement, lead by a professional voice worker. Works great on me but I discovered something:

I'm angry. I'm full of anger.
It seems like it activates my gallbladder in a strange way: bile/gall fluid flows back into my stomach causing reflux.
Whenever I feel the reflux coming, I feel angry, pissed, moody...

And it becomes worse by the day.

Today, I saw a documentary about Tsjernobyl and the influence on childbirth and the next generations of children in the area, even 20 tot 25 years after the incident. I was really in shock by seeing those little children with their tumors growing out of their bodies, all those deformed bodies, etc... and the fact that the Russian government is still lying about the high radiation, even more than 100 km away from the scene.
The fact that this is now happening with Japan (even they survived both Hiroshima and Nagasaki) and that the government seems not to be honest about the severe risks, really cuts my heart out.