PDA

View Full Version : 26. Timelines, Free Will and Karma.

Tony
14th May 2011, 11:09
Timelines, Free will and Karma.

Let us say that timelines do exist, that there are parallel realities.
And that one can choose a different reality.

I have no experience (or memory) of this, so I'm just
wanting to some clarification on the practicalities.

How can one choose a timeline?
Which one?
I do not know or understand all the possibilities and alternatives?

I am told and believe advanced practitioners can choose their next
rebirth, but us ordinary practitioners are driven by karma.
Karma meaning the mind imprinted with fixed ideas which control our reactions,
we still believe everything around us is real, though in theory we know it is not.

In the moments before reincarnation, because of our past reactions
we can easily mistake a nice looking place
for a dung heap, and a strife-ridden place as beautiful.

Which bring us to free will. Until we are free from the power of our habitual
thoughts and emotions we are not free. We are biased and not at all free in will.

We have the potential for free will, to transcend karma and be able to choose.
But here comes another point, our intention. Is the action for ours or others benefit?

Yesterday we looked at enemies as friends.
We should take a look at friends!

Friends can really sharpen you up. Why? Because they agree too readily. What is agreed to, readily tends to rounded off at the corners of perception. Friends can come and go, wishing it to be otherwise....is not wise.

A so-called enemy glaringly show you your faults...wow!
So-called friends can make us feel nice...oh!?
Being nice, is nice, it's wonderful. We put our hands together, pray together chant together, but it can become ritualistic. The form can take over the meaning, believe me this happens!

Do not leave your brains on the door step.
Derren Brown the illusionist, shows how easily we can be unconsciously manipulated, we actually like it, but it is insane.