PDA

View Full Version : Americas economic demise...

vasquez
2nd July 2011, 03:34
Okay I'm no economic expert, but I'm an aware person, I've done alot of reading, researching on this current topic.

I've heard alot of what will be going down in the U.S, with the currency collapsing, food riots, martial law, FEMA camps etc.. etc...

I've come to the conclusion that this WILL happen it's a matter of when...

There's plenty of documentarys, books and films related to this topic, but only really discuss the U.S economy and what is forecasted. Not anywhere else.

Basically... this thread is a question, as I stated earlier I am not an economic genius and would like to aquire some advice from a knowledgable mind here on Avalon.

All I'd like to know is when this happens, how severely will it effect the U.K and other parts of Europe?

Could the £ collapse? So then, Britain joins the Euro? It kinda makes sense since Britain isn't in the Euro.....yet. And we all know about the one world goverment direction we're heading.

Could we see electricity blackouts, the £ becoming totally worthless, food shortage riots?

andrewgreen
2nd July 2011, 05:01
I have a feeling the expected collapse of the Euro is the reason the UK didn't join the Euro.

Lost Soul
2nd July 2011, 05:57
Save your soul for nothing else matters.

Now, if you survive, then I suspect that virtually all fiat currency can devalue. The Euro will go first and it will drag down the dollar (because the U.S. has underwritten many European banks). the British Pound and the American dollar are closely tied, so when the dollar goes, the pound won't be far behind. I'm given to believe that the Norweigan Krona and especially the Swiss Franc are among the safest currencies around. Like Gerald Celente says, the Swiss are the money cockroaches of the world.

As for preparation, food and water. Be sure the food can be eaten cold because if folks smell you cooking, they will be there uninvited.

Siberia9
2nd July 2011, 06:20