PDA

View Full Version : My all-in-one post

dourpil
4th July 2011, 09:53
Hello everyone and thanks a lot for the opportunity you have given me to be a part of this community.

I have not seen any "introduce yourself" subforum or anything that looks like it, and I guess there is a reason to that, but I wanted to post this anyway. It is not easy to dive into the huge pool of knowledge and love that this forum is, so I thought I'd make a all-in-one post with all I want to share with you now.

First thing I'd like to share is, well, a little bit about my life maybe.. So I'm Simon, 22 years old, and I'm from Belgium. My mothertongue is french and I learned English at first through videogames, and then mostly with videos on the net. I apologize for my language mistakes, and I would be very thankful to have my biggest mistakes corrected.
I currently am a student, I'm in my 4th year (out of 5) to become an industrial engineer in biochemistry. This brings me to a little problem I'm having right now: I got the results of my exams, and surprisingly (to me at least), I failed 7 exams. This seems huge to me, I thought I 'only' failed 4 of them. It has been (and it still is) a huge disapointment, as I always have had a positive feeling about my studies. So now I'm asking myself a lot of questions, I'm almost questioning the ideas that I know are true and that I was trying to spread around me..
I would be very happy to finish what I started with a diploma. But since I got the results I have this "ohh whatever.. Don't need it to be happy" feeling that is not very motivating.
Yet, I'm sure this all will happen the way it has to happen, and the way I want it to happen.

That's it for the studies. I'd like to talk to you about how I got myself on the Avalon forum.