PDA

View Full Version : Children Full Of Life-Please look at this.

Libra
23rd October 2011, 15:32
A very good friend of mine sent me this link. I'm not sure if has been posted before however I've no doubt many have not seen this. Personally I keep so much stuff locked up inside which made this documentary extremely powerful. I'm no expert but for me, this is education.

armP8TfS9Is

Oc7S8HAfDzk

jd7YWx7idfE

OEW65OKRiAk

5FGdXEBcdh4

Lifebringer
23rd October 2011, 17:07
Thank you Libra, I felt hope and joy for the world witnessing the compassion and unity of these very young souls to learn that life on it's own terms is not always fair when a loved one dies and is missed, but to also know they aren't alone to face these terms in life. The friendship of their classmates will be a lasting impression as they grow older. I sometimes wish that the same issues were in American classes to teach that bullying is not right and as the teacher said, dig into the reason for the foolish behavior and disruptions to classmates.
Respect for one's fellow classmates is the beginning of true friendship and sociability in the world.

Thank you and I'm so happy for them.

transiten
23rd October 2011, 17:22
Thankyou Libra. I was celebtating 3 Librans yesterday and their Suns conjoin my Libra Moon and for the first time in years i was playing with children. I've been working a lot with children as a teacher and performer. This documentary made me cry a river both for the beauty of it and the difficult memories it evoked from my own childhood.

Amysenthia
23rd October 2011, 17:27
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS POST. I could not get through it without tearing up. This is the way teaching should be in our country. The problem is that teachers are so overwhelmed teaching students to regurgitate facts for state tests they have not time for this type of teaching.

Kindred
23rd October 2011, 17:42