PDA

View Full Version : Winter Ugh!!

travellor
13th November 2011, 21:59
Hello there Avalonians
Sorry I have not been around but for the last 4 days I have been fighting a health problem on two fronts, I dislike immensely the winter because of the dark nights and often the grey days, though today the sun was shining, blue skies, orange, yellow, red and brown leaves were falling from the trees like coloured snow so it immediately gave me a lift. The other problem or not was a decision to remove wheat from my diet along with a few other of the grains. have you ever thought why so many children are born with breathing and skin problems in fact why after so many years of eating certain produce they become intolerable to our system.
Two or three years ago I studied for a science degree, why because I could, due to the stress of that degree I became a type 2 diabetic and have diverticulitis. These I believe were bought on by stress and maybe a little to much fat in my diet, I had been scanned by a friend who informed me my liver was sluggish, I should have done something about that years before so part of the collapse if you like of my system was due to my own neglectfulness.
Though an interesting fact did come to light while doing research for my dissertation. Back in the early to late 80's there was a ban on quite a few insecticides and pesticides the reason given; they were suspected of being carcanogenic (cancerous) that is just over 20 years ago and even today that run off or even excess is still entering the system via the earth, water and air we breath. So slowly and systematically we have been poisoned so the children we have given birth to have problems with their health. Thalidamide was a dramatic symptom and still today it is given in third world countries to treat Leperousy.