PDA

View Full Version : Any input on strange experience while giving a massage?

mysticalmary
19th January 2012, 04:45
Hi All,
I have been practicing as a professional massage therapist for 5 years, along with some energy work, and today I had an unusual experience that I would appreciate feedback on. I was working with a new client, everything was normal, I started to get some 'tones' in my left ear but that happens frequently. Soon after I had a sensation of something cold and wet between my eye brows, going down part of my nose and onto part of my cheek. It came on so quick it caught me off guard and I brushed my forearm over my face to see if it was indeed wet, which of course it wasn't. After a minute or two it faded and disappeared. After the massage I went to the bathroom to wash up and when I looked up into the mirror I saw something that made me startle and do a double take and swiftly turn around. I think it was a 'shadow' moving past me, but I was the only one around besides my client who was still in the room. So all of this added up to strangeness for me. I don't have any fear but I am curious as to what that could have been. It does concern me a little that the sensation was over my third eye. Any ideas or opinions? Thank you for your input!

shadowstalker
19th January 2012, 04:49
I see shadows and ppl in the mirror on a quick note all the time, I also see folks that look like my kids go by even when they hadn't moved from me. they seem like echos.

mysticalmary
19th January 2012, 19:16
Thank you shadowstalker I appreciate the input. Now to work on getting over any fear that I have of the darkness..

Simonm
19th January 2012, 23:23
Had a Turkish bath and massage recently in Turkey. The sauna, bath were exquisite. However the massage was he'll on earth. Never again will I ever have a massage. Left me in bleeding agony for days.

Flash
20th January 2012, 06:46