PDA

View Full Version : Troubles with meditating... I think.

jason4444
19th January 2012, 19:49
Hi all,
I started trying to meditate about a month and a half ago and I don't know if I'm even doing it correctly. I'm ADHD and i've been prescribed with Adderall Xr since i started kindergarden. (I'm a freshman in college now). My dosage is 60mg. If my memory serves me correctly, I've only gone 2 or 3 days without my medicine since I started taking it. It doesn't cause any problems, whatsoever, in my day to day activities, or with my sleeping habits. However, ever since I started trying to meditate I feel as if I'm just too awake sometimes. I know I'm doing something right because I do feel very relaxed when I'm meditating, but I just can't seem to take any further. I was wondering if anyone had some tips or techniques or something.

Tony
19th January 2012, 20:06
Hello Jason

There are some threads about meditation both currently and in the archives of PA - look in the Spirituality section.
Do you have any idea of how you would like to take it further?

Tony

conk
19th January 2012, 20:28
Jason, do not label yourself. You are succumbing to a mind program. Someone, likely a doctor, told you that you have ADHD. Now you live your life under this invalid assumption. "I have ADHD". NO YOU DO NOT! You are simply nutritionally unbalanced. You are deficient in vitamins B and may be suffering from what could be called subclinical Pellagra.

Most young people in the USA eat ZERO foods containing B vitamins. And sugar? How much do you eat or consume? Do you drink sodas? If so, STOP at once. Jason, you need real food to heal your brain and nervous system. Eliminate wheat and all gluten. Find a high quality, raw food based B supplement and take it for many months, if not forever. You need real foods, like butter, meat, fish, chicken, liver, all veggies and fruits, seeds, nuts, and quality unprocessed oils like cod liver oil and olive oil.