PDA

View Full Version : Creating a Wizard's Staff! - crystals, geometry, images, alignments - considerations?

DeDukshyn
22nd April 2012, 00:07
Hi all,

I'm taking a break from seriousness to get back to some fun and creativity (which is serious stuff, really ;))

What I want to do is build a "wizard's staff" -- I always felt I should have one, and as a kid constantly was on the lookout for better staff sticks in the forest. More recently, motivated much by the fact that I am an artist (creator really -- I just like to invent, design, and build / create -- not at all fussy about the media ;-)

So what I am asking for are any considerations of anyone who thinks they can contribute -- whether it be an off the top of your head reactionary comment to this post, or a well thought metaphysical guide to building wizard staffs, to anything in between, I'd love to hear it! I do already have a bit of a design in mind that incorporates several crystals, and sacred alignments, particularly around the head of it; but I won't be revealing my current potential design yet as I want a bit more feedback first.

I would be particularly interested if Carmody had anything to add for me - he seems to understand some physics and ethereal sciences that most aren't even aware of. I'm not looking for a truly functional or authentic "wizard's staff" (I don't need it to shoot lasers or capture souls or part seas) but am intent on making one, so I'm trying to do the best possible job to make the best, possibly practical, definitely artistic, possibly functional wizard staff I can.

I am willing to spend some money but not thousands of dollars - I don't want suggestions for laser beams, or insanely rare crystals that are not price practical.

My first thoughts were to use Lemurian seed crystals, but I'm not exactly sure what makes these special over regular quartz (I mean, what physical properties define "Lemurian seed"?) -- any crystal experts out there perhaps can give their insight.