PDA

View Full Version : What do you visualise in meditation?

ollie6986
6th August 2010, 20:43
Hello all,

I have been reading and learning a lot about meditation in recent weeks, in particular the importance of visualisation during meditation which is suggested to be one of the most powerful methods for bringing thought into manifestation and thus experience.

I am still relatively new to meditation so I know I have a lot to look forward to with the success that can be achieved through it. I want this thread to be a place where people share their individual meditation visualisations (basically what works for you), which should give others positive ideas and techniques to try out and hopefully enhance their own abilities. A common theme in many teachings is that there is a 'lack of a shared common vision in humanity as a whole'.

When you close your eyes and meditate, what do you visualise when you focus on your version of a beautiful world of unity, peace and harmonic balance?

I try to visualise the Earth from space, usually the view of the Earth you would see from the Moon. Once at that point I try to zoom in so that the Earth becomes larger and more clear. I have difficulty going past that point and maintaining focus because I am still at an early stage...but I'm getting there and I know it comes with practise and persaverance.

What do you focues on? Fire away .........

Steven
6th August 2010, 21:02
Practice and perseverance are part of your attitude, then you will go far. This is a language you will develop over time, but in my case, I use my own inner symbolical language that I construct little by little over the years. I visualize and also imagine the sound, smell, touch and taste if relevant.

If you close your eyes and I tell you; "Harmony on Earth" What do you see? The first few images that pops up in your mind are the best tools to communicate with your inner spirit.