PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone recommend a good bug out bag for under 500 dollars?

AlternativeInfoJunkie
12th February 2013, 04:48
Hey guys I am kind of new to shopping for preparedness items and I was wondering if anyone had any recommendations for what kind of bug out bag I should look for. I have heard some predictions having to do with financial collapse that are supposed to occur in or around late April. I figured now is as good a time as any to get prepared.

I know that most of the ones in my price range are only supposed to last for 72 hours or less (as far as food and water) but I was figuring I could use the tools, tent, and sleeping bags that usually come with most bug out bags indefinitely.

Any suggestions? I would really appreciate any advice. Thanks!

Douglass
12th February 2013, 06:08
http://www.vestergaard-frandsen.com/lifestraw

Life straw cheap and very practical.

I would highly recommend buying organic heirloom seeds. (not a bug out bag but preparedness none the less)

http://www.amazon.com/Survival-Seed-Vault-Easy---grow/dp/B0051OA7QC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1360648373&sr=8-1&keywords=survival+seed+vault

Also very affordable.

Search amazon.com for food storage options. Too many to list. (MRE, dry foods with long shelf life white rice, beans, dehydrated veggies + fruits, grains, ect)

As far as a "bug out bag" thats ur camping stuff, stove, utensils, sleeping bag, yadda yadda. Thats all relatively cheap.
You could make an awesome "bug out bag" for under 500 bucks no problem.

I would recommend first investing in atleast a few months of food + water storage and seeds.

Maybe that will help ya a bit

Paranormal
12th February 2013, 08:35