PDA

View Full Version : shingles

mojo
30th July 2013, 15:05
I'm a little embarrased to say this is my first time dealing with this. Any help would be appreciated.

Heather2017
30th July 2013, 15:23
Hi Mojo. No need for embarrassment. :biggrin:

You might want to try l-lysine, proteolytic enzymes and/or capsaicin. Hope you feel better soon.

Love,
Heather

:rapture:

Daft Ada
30th July 2013, 15:29
Not a pleasant condition mate, my wife had it, it's a virus that attacks the nerve endings and not a lot can be done about it I'm afraid.

ulli
30th July 2013, 15:40
I'm a little embarrased to say this is my first time dealing with this. Any help would be appreciated.

This one really does warrant a trip to the doctor, and fast ...it is a virus and the meds for it work.
If left too late you may live with the pain for years.
I had it, while I was in Barbados three years ago.
I thought at first it was a mosquito bite, very itchy, in the center of my back.
I showed it to my husband who was in Costa Rica at the time, using Skype with a bad camera.
Yet he recognized it as shingles immediately. I was not due to fly back home for several days and took the risk of waiting till I got there before taking the meds for it.
By the time I was on the plane the pain had become so unbearable that I could not lean back in my seat for a moment...
And when my husband picked me up from the airport he brought the prescription book with him, to get me the medication immediately from the nearest pharmacy.
It had just gotten worse and worse...and become unbearable.
The meds work, and you will be pain free within a week or so,
but you will need a doctor's prescription.

william r sanford72
30th July 2013, 15:47
hang in there mojo.blessings your way.william.

mojo
30th July 2013, 15:47
At first I thought it was a heat rash now one of the sores is infected and swollen to the size of a grape for 5 days , and in one of the worst positions for a guy... upper inner thigh...

Tony
30th July 2013, 15:54