PDA

View Full Version : A New and Different Tone - aka ringing in the ears just got funky!

DRT
14th January 2014, 14:01
Hi all, this is my second thread here on PA so please forgive me if I make noobie goofs as I am still learning the ropes.

I have been hearing 'ringing in my ears' for quite a few years now. In fact I don't remember when it began.

About a year ago I came across Eric Pepin's work and Higher Balance Institute and had a few interesting conversations over there at the HBI Galaxy forum :)

One of the things Eric was focusing on at the time was working with the Tones, which I had never really considered doing as they are always just kinda 'there'!

So one day I sat down and got into state and started listening intently. I found that the ringing wasn't a single tone, but many of them. The more I worked at isolating a tone, the more they became a chorus. At first I thought there were a handful in each ear, and I could seperate them and locate them in 'internal space' (front left, back right etc). But the more I listened the more tones showed up and I got a sense there was no limit and I found I could seperate the chorus into hundreds of tones.

However, isolating one tone and holding attention on it is really challenging for me. It is like holding a fist full of air. You think you have it and it dissolves, then reappears, then moves etc etc.

When I did manage to hold onto one, it intensified in volume and feeling and suddenly I felt the nausea and gravity that seems to indicate a portal of some kind. It surprised me so much I pulled back and went to HBI to post and haven't tried it seriously since.

When I posted on HBI I got a few lame responses and basically learned that very few peeps over there have any idea about the material they are discussing on the boards. When it comes to the more advanced experiences I found they are mostly oblivious and simply repeat words from Eric's classes, which I find riddled with inconsistency and contradiction.