PDA

View Full Version : Alienation from loved ones while on the path of awakening (Advice Wanted)

JTA_12358
10th August 2015, 21:03
Hi Everyone, I'm going through a difficult time in my personal life and have a feeling its something other members here have experienced, so I'd like to see if anyone has advice/observations that could help myself and others going through the same thing. I'd like to thank you in advance if you end up reading all this, its much appreciated.

So my situation is this, I've been studying consistently for the past 6-7 years all topics that frequent this forum, ETs, Conspiracies, Consciousness, Spirituality, etc. Its been an emotional roller coaster as you know, but this past year I've felt better about life than ever before. I feel connected to all and am able to flow with life without letting it get me down too much, however I've discovered it is a lonely road.

I have a freelance job that keeps me constantly busy, but somewhat isolated since I don't work at an office with many co-workers. I only interact with a few people on a regular day, also being married doesn't leave me with much of a social life. So with the time I have, I focus on my career, my marriage and home life, and my own personal studies. I've always been a loner type so it doesn't bother me, but now I see my lack of attention towards personal relationships has started to create issues that need to be dealt with.

I don't think I'm better because I on the path of awakening, but its hard for me to interact with old friends and family that haven't grown much over the years. I don't want to talk about the same old meaningless bull**** and drama, but when I try to talk about something truthful, it never works out. Either I'm using the wrong words or people just don't want to hear it. I can't force them to change, but I can't hang around their vibrations anymore. Its sad to not see people anymore, but I can't pretend either.