PDA

View Full Version : Project Avalon Dream Journal

RedTara90
20th November 2015, 17:11
Good morning Project Avalon! I've been having some vibrant dreams lately, and decided to keep a dream journal here. I try to write my dreams down as soon as I wake up, a habit from when I regularly practiced lucid dreaming. Everyone, please feel free to post your own dreams, or even interpretations of dreams! Here's one that I had this morning:

11/20/2015
I'm in an unfamiliar airport. There's some type of delay, loud people and some, including myself, are sitting on the floor. A girl with long reddish blondish brown (I'm not good with hair colors) wavy hair sits down across from me. We're close in age (she may have been Hispanic, lighter brown eyes, eyebrows slightly darker than hair and matched her roots), she's got ear buds in, and is wearing a black t shirt with a blue and red (meant to look like a 3D effect) overlap print shirt that says "Fitz and the Tantrums" (I have that shirt in real life, but looks slightly different in the dream. I'll post a picture of it at the bottom).

In the dream, I get the girl's attention to tell her I love that band and have a t shirt that looks a lot like it (I felt a little nervous because I typically don't make small talk with strangers, dreaming or awake). She couldn't hear me, and told me to lean in and speak louder (I'm quiet in real life, and people often tell me to speak up or lean in). She smiled and we tried to make small talk, but I could barely hear or speak loudly (it was like my ears had popped and she sounded a little muffled, especially with the noise of everyone in the airport, and trying to speak louder was putting strain on my throat for some reason). I managed to tell her that we should go sit in a booth by one of the windows in the airport so we could hear each other better.