Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The healing powers of fruit and herbs

1. Link to Post #1
    Australia Moderator
    Thanks
    Thanked 11,449 times in 1,706 posts

Default The healing powers of fruit and herbs

Hi everyone

I thought I might share my experiences here and what I have uncovered for myself.

For a couple of years now I have been predominantly eating a diet of raw fruit and herbs.

How it evolved went something like this.

I had been eating a plant-based (vegan) diet for at least eight years.
    For anyone that knows me well, I used to love spending time in the kitchen, experimenting with all kinds of whole food dishes, cooked and raw.
    I had created hundreds of my own recipes and had planned on writing a series of cookbooks.
    I had every knick knack and cooking utensil a home chef could ever desire.

My journey towards the fruit all started when I began to feel a growing (and distinct!) lack of interest for all the cooked and raw foods that I had previously enjoyed eating. Nothing but fruit seemed to satisfy, or appeal to me.
    Eating anything other than fruit became a chore, something I needed to do to keep the mind and body healthy.
    I would go food shopping and the fruit would almost seem to jump out at me. I was so drawn to the fruit and the effortless way in which I could consume fruit that everything else just eventually dropped away.

Intuitively, it just felt right to eat only fruit and herbs.

I had known about fruitarianism for some years.

I had occasionally frequented a raw food meetup group and met with folk who ate a predominantly fruit-based diet but the idea had never appealed to me because at that stage, I had made myself a bit of a guinea pig, experimenting with different ways of partaking of food.

However, all that changed and I now tuck into a huge bowl of delicious cherries and I feel so satisfied and delighted.