+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Need some guidance to help me understand an intense experience I had.

1. Link to Post #1
    Brazil Avalon Member
    Thanks

Lightbulb Need some guidance to help me understand an intense experience I had.

Greetings, firstly, I apologize if this is the wrong place, it is my first time posting on this forum and I feel like it's really the only place that can help me understang this experience I had 2 days ago when I took psylocybin mushrooms.

I'm going to do my best to describe what happened as it did and provide as much information as possible.

Some background info on my spiritual practice, I'm 24 and have had a meditation practice for about 5 years, but it was last year that I really began to take things seriously. In 2018 I quit alcohol, cigarettes, weed, toxic relationships, begun a semi daily yoga practice and became deeply invested in studying all sorts of things related to spiritual and mind related subjects.

This massive shift in my life (coming from a prior depressed and anxiety ridden materialistic/scientific lifestyle, I supposed some would call "awakening", though I don't really like using that term) was greatly helped by psylocibin mushrooms, in mid 2018 I began taking them almost monthly to engage with my mind and spirit in a more traditional shamanistic and ritualistic way.

I must have used mushrooms around 10-15 times by now but nothing compares to what happened 2 days ago. I took 4g of a strain called B+ that I had never tried before, and was expecting a typical experience, this is how things went down:

First I drank the mushroom tea and sat by my altar space and begin meditating and doing some stretches and yoga poses as I've always done to wait for the trip to begin.