+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 3 LastLast

Thread: What Is Your Purpose?

1. Link to Post #1
    United States Avalon Member Charlie Pecos's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,842 times in 492 posts

Default What Is Your Purpose?

What is my purpose? Why am I here? These are questions that I think we all ask ourselves on a regular basis. Both here at Avalon and in life in general. I think I am beginning to see mine, although I have just a rough outline at the moment.

For those who don't know, I am a carpenter. I wasn't always a carpenter though, I have a degree in the Culinary Arts and was a Chef for ten years. I was guided to give up that occupation and become a carpenter, something that came very naturally for me. I lost my passion a few years ago, and despite numerous prayers, have had great difficulty in reigniting my fire. The only thing that really gives me pleasure these days is writing. I enjoy writing very much, it is becoming my new passion. I keep an awareness journal, sometimes I write when inspired to do so on facebook, and I also write here as you all know. In addition, I keep correspondence with others of like mind, as I am sure most of you do as well. I have been told by several different people that I have a gift for writing. As I see it, writing is no different than building or cooking. I am creating. I envision, through divine inspiration, a final product in my mind, and then set forth to manifest it through use of my physical being. Mind, body, and spirit working together in perfect balance. Of course, some times things don't come out the way I planned. Sometimes there is need for improvement or adjustment. Sometimes things turn out much better than I had ever planned.