Thanks
    Thanked 1,835 times in 232 posts

Default Electricity from tap water

2. Link to Post #2
    United States Avalon Member xbusymom's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,188 times in 396 posts

Default Re: Electricity from tap water

very interesting... this gives me an idea on how to ground my orgone devices.

also wondering if this method can be used to jump-start a magnetic engine/generator?

3. Link to Post #3
    Spain Avalon Retired Member
    Thanks

I am not an expert on batteries but I think this is the standard principle behind all "wet cell" batteries: two pieces of different metals and some kind of liquid medium inbetween, as electrolite. This one using water is very weak (just a few milliwatts-hour I guess). The acid-lead batteries found in cars are much more powerful for instance. The main problem behind them all is, I think, that the metal corrodes. I think the flow of electrons will make the water oxidise the metal pieces and it will stop working in a while. Please correct me if I am wrong since I only have a general understanding of all this.

For free energy my hopes are on some kind of magnetic generator that taps energy from a place not understood by our physics. If that is shown to not be true despite all the people making claims about it, I hope we can improve wind turbines, water turbines and sun collection techniques. I am thinking myself to do an experiment with an small scale 'solar updraft tower'.

4. Link to Post #4
    Thanks