Page 1 of 3 1 3 LastLast

Thread: The effects of long-term use of anti-depressants - horrendous

1. Link to Post #1
    Language
    English
    Thanks
    Thanked 15,782 times in 2,666 posts

Default The effects of long-term use of anti-depressants - horrendous

I was on SSRI's for years, and am now off them. However, I have totally changed, From gregarious to reclusive, creative and clear-thinking to just a shell, with poor recall. A feeling of 'nothingness', unmotivated. I have cut myself off from friends and most of my family. I prefer to stay at home alone, and only venture out once a week to shop. My relationship with my partner has turned into co-existence.

I thought I was just eccentric, and was retired early due to unbearable stress at work which incurred a mental collapse. I was so glad to be at home, do nothing but the basics, and 'switch off'. I was an award-winning designer and since then have given it up. Can't think straight.

Imagine my shock when I read the latest article by Jim Stone entitled:
    "Prescribed Deletion..." http://www.jimstonefreelance.com/
    Please be warned about this dreadful scenario.
    Truly, I feel like I have been lobotomised.

Avid
    The love you withhold is the pain that you carry
    and er..
    "Chariots of the Globs" (apols to Fat Freddy's Cat)

2. The Following 46 Users Say Thank You to avid For This Post: