+ Reply to Thread

Thread: “Those who do not know, teach.”...

1. Link to Post #1
    UK Avalon Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 23,260 times in 3,618 posts

Thumbs up “Those who do not know, teach.”...

“Those who do not know, teach.”...

When someone knocks on my door and tells me something, they are communicating: I learn something about them or something from what they are saying.

Are they teaching? Well, I am certainly learning something! If I regard everything and everyone as a teacher, then I am learning. I am a student - but I also communicate! The decision as to whether someone is teaching or not is in our own mind.

Everything can be taken apart and looked at more closely, so that it become more clearer. People often use the words 'teacher', 'ego' and 'judgement' as a defensive - or aggressive - reaction. It is used as a weapon in society to put us down! If we are not careful, we too can fall into the same trap.

In fact, that is how we are being controlled.

Much spiritual text is misunderstood: it can be used to justify a partial view. People often quote, “Those who teach do not know.” How we understand this statement depends on the confused state of 'our' mind! It's the same with accusations of “Ego!” and “You are judging!”

Clarity will upgrade our understanding, though it can be a little uncomfortable.

In meditation (this is just being), there is a knowing: it is awareness.
    This awareness, when looked into, is found to be empty of any impurities: it is pure awareness.
    This is our essential essence. The simplest of simplests!

This non-state of being is just there, with nothing going on.
    When this is experienced, there is not even the experience of something being experienced...there is just experiencing...noting!
    So there is no talking, but just stillness. So there is nothing to talk about.