+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Synchronized Group Meditation - third and final of a series of three

  1. Link to Post #1
    Avalon Member Shantsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    17th July 2015
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    125
    Thanked 217 times in 41 posts

    Default Synchronized Group Meditation - third and final of a series of three

    Hi Avalonians, Thanks for joining in on the last one. That was the second of three I had planned-- this is the third-- and after this I'll be keeping my ear out for anyone who wants to call a time and I'll join in and spread the word too. I have found them to be very powerful and transformative and I hope you have as well. Please feel free to spread the word elsewhere as well-- the more the merrier.

    Group Meditation
    This is it! Third of Three Thursdays

    In USA: Thursday July 30, 10 PM EST / 9 PM Central / 8 PM Mountain / 7 PM Pacific
    Honolulu (Hawaii) Thursday, July 30, 2015 at 4:00 PM
    UTC (Greenwich Mean Time) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 2:00 AM
    Novara (Italy) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 4:00 AM
    Athens (Greece) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 5:00 AM
    Yerevan (Armenia) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 6:00 AM
    Tashkent (Uzbekistan) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 7:00 AM
    Mumbai, Delhi (India) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 7:30 AM
    Thimphu (Bhutan) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 8:00 AM
    Ho Chi Minh (Vietnam) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 9:00 AM
    Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia), Beijing (China), Perth (Australia) Friday, July 24, 2015 at 10:00 AM
    Melbourne (Australia) Friday, July 31, 2015 at Noon
    Wellington (New Zealand) Friday, July 31, 2015 at 2:00 PM

    Let's all tune in together and let joy solve fear.
    The last two Thursdays we've done this together and it's been great. This is the last of a series of three Thursdays in a row meditating in a group all around the world simultaneously to release fear by allowing the joy and compassion that's already there to push it on out.
    Fear doesn't go away by denying its existence, it goes away by allowing the basic undertone of joy and love that keeps the universe going to breathe and thrive. So you can just stop nourishing the fear and let yourself be nourished by the joy instead by breathing and letting the world continue to support your life as it always has.
    Looking forward to joining you all in spirit tomorrow night for the last of this series! Feel free to spread the word, this is totally decentralized. If anyone else wants to call a time for a group meditation later I'll help spread the word too.

  2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Shantsai For This Post:

    Baby Steps (29th July 2015), betoobig (29th July 2015), Guish (29th July 2015), Jake (30th July 2015), Meggings (30th July 2015), Valley (29th July 2015)

  3. Link to Post #2
    Spain Avalon Member betoobig's Avatar
    Join Date
    13th May 2014
    Location
    Burgos, Spain
    Age
    46
    Posts
    1,752
    Thanks
    24,064
    Thanked 9,731 times in 1,649 posts

    Default Re: Synchronized Group Meditation - third and final of a series of three

    i am in.
    Much LOVE
    Juan

  4. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to betoobig For This Post:

    Jake (30th July 2015), Meggings (30th July 2015), Shantsai (29th July 2015), Valley (29th July 2015)

  5. Link to Post #3
    Avalon Member Valley's Avatar
    Join Date
    30th July 2011
    Location
    Beyond Boundaries
    Posts
    586
    Thanks
    2,148
    Thanked 2,863 times in 514 posts

    Default Re: Synchronized Group Meditation - third and final of a series of three

    Sweet... I'll be there... here... then. But I'm starting early... Now. : ) What if we also tried a 24-hour period experiment where we just keep re-energizing our focus whenever we remember throughtout a full day, 24 hrs? How long was this particular 'group meditation' scheduled for?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	1a0.gif
Views:	140
Size:	149.7 KB
ID:	30690  
    Last edited by Valley; 29th July 2015 at 23:36.
    Be Flexible, In Body and Mind... Be Wise and Prize What You Find... Be Clear, No Fear to Blind... Be Nice, Think Twice, Be Kind

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Valley For This Post:

    Jake (30th July 2015), Shantsai (30th July 2015)

  7. Link to Post #4
    Avalon Member Shantsai's Avatar
    Join Date
    17th July 2015
    Location
    Greensboro, NC
    Posts
    43
    Thanks
    125
    Thanked 217 times in 41 posts

    Default Re: Synchronized Group Meditation - third and final of a series of three

    That's an interesting idea!

    These ones I've been doing, I never specified duration, but I imagined people hanging in for fifteen minutes to a half hour or so. I usually meditate for about that long, although every once in a while I'll go longer.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Shantsai For This Post:

    Jake (30th July 2015)

  9. Link to Post #5
    Avalon Member
    Join Date
    28th January 2012
    Posts
    69
    Thanks
    171
    Thanked 396 times in 65 posts

    Default Re: Synchronized Group Meditation - third and final of a series of three

    I will too! I think the group meditation is a great way to keep us all grounded and energized. Thank you!

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to myriaddimension For This Post:

    Jake (30th July 2015), Shantsai (30th July 2015)

  11. Link to Post #6
    Avalon Member Jake's Avatar
    Join Date
    26th May 2010
    Location
    Seattle WA
    Age
    45
    Posts
    3,458
    Thanks
    14,781
    Thanked 19,219 times in 2,541 posts

    Default Re: Synchronized Group Meditation - third and final of a series of three

    Im throwing some energy work in too... some -spine tingly-...

    jake
    Life creates it, makes it grow. Its energy surrounds us and binds us. Luminous beings are we, not this crude matter. Yoda....

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Jake For This Post:

    Shantsai (30th July 2015)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts