+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Eleventh Hour Luck or something else?

1. Link to Post #1
    Australia Avalon Member
    Thanks

Default Eleventh Hour Luck or something else?

This is my very first post, and not at all why I came to apply to join this amazing group. I guess reading through the other posts I felt compelled to share and ask for your opinions on this strange phenomenon that regularly presents to me.

At the end of last year I had been running a business for two years and was abhorring every single day. I came to have to make a decision to keep trying by changing things up, or to close up. I had a reading with a psychic who said that she felt that I would resist change and that I would hold on to the old order of things for as long as I could physically and emotionally bear them. She also said that she saw me working in "welfare" three days per week and that eleventh hour luck would almost always step in. I applied for a job in December but thought I would give it a miss and commit to my business.

I did hold on to the old order. I took on a lease for a new business property and very strangely agreed to sharing it with another person. I held on and held on until May this year when I couldn't hold on any more. I got a phone call from a recruitment agency on the day that I set my profile online and I applied for a job that was so out of my scope that I didn't actually think I had a shot. I was offered it and with a huge amount of hesitation I accepted and closed my business all within three days.

Before I told anybody of my plan, the woman sharing the premises with me asked if she could please take over the lease. This was without warning and quite bizarre. I handed it over and then didn't have to worry about the lease.