+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Suggestions for Advertising & Promotion

1. Link to Post #1
    Thanks
    Thanked 22,394 times in 3,448 posts

Default Suggestions for Advertising & Promotion

This seems like kind of an unorthodox thread on an alt media forum, however I just thought other people would like to know what I have figured out if they happen to be into buying some form of advertisements.

I am no promotion or advertising guru. In fact I know very little about it. But this is what I found out:

Facebook ads are actually incredibly good if you have a right demographic in their advertising system to list under.

Twitter ads are incredibly terrible, and a complete waste of money.

Youtube ads are incredibly cheap, but in my experiences you get much less genuine interest in videos you advertise on youtube in comparison to traditional sharing/etc.

If anyone has ever advertised with infowars or davidicke.com I would be interested to hear your results. I am also very open to any advice on better advertising platforms for alternative streams of information. Also feel free to post any additional advertising and promotion advice in this thread.

(I am not condoning giving money to facebook or google)

2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Omni For This Post:

betoobig (28th November 2016), ElfeMya (28th November 2016), greybeard (28th November 2016), justntime2learn (28th November 2016), Lancet (29th November 2016), ponda (30th November 2016)

3. Link to Post #2
    Thanks
    Thanked 11,006 times in 1,797 posts

Default Re: Suggestions for Advertising & Promotion

Hello Omni, main thing on advertising is what you want to sale (bullit) and identify very well your target, advertising is the shoot itself. So i will ask you, what you want to sale?