+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Cryptids and environmentalism, anyone?

1. Link to Post #1
    United States Avalon Member everydaypsyche's Avatar
    Thanks

Question Cryptids and environmentalism, anyone?

Hello, all! I am very glad to join you here at Project Avalon and look forward to contributing to the forums here. I am a graduate student working on my final paper before I finish my M.A. in Folklore. I wanted to ask you a few questions. Since I am writing a paper on this subject, could I use your responses in the paper? I won't use your name or image (or anyone else's), just your responses to the questions here. If that’s okay with you let me know in your response. Though many researchers consider online forums fair game, I want my intentions clear, and I don’t want to violate anyone’s privacy. I can even post the final paper to the forum and continue the discussion.

Hey! I commented below, but thought the clarification would best be served up here:

Cryptids are a broad category. As far as I'm concerned, anything from Sasquatch and brownies to fairies and dragons are fair game. I'm kind of at the beginnings of all this, so I'm open to hearing about whatever experiences people want to share. My primary work at the moment is the study of belief systems, so I'd rather be more open than constrictive. Tell me what you think! The more detailed the better. Your experiences discussing, researching, searching relevant to cryptids are both welcome and appreciated. (Complete sentences are preferable, but share whatever you want to share and however you feel most confident.)
    • In your opinion, how do cryptids keep themselves concealed?
    • Do they conceal themselves intentionally? For what reason?
    • Do human beings pose a threat to cryptids? In what ways?
    • In general, are human–cryptid interactions peaceful, dangerous, a mixture of the two?
    • Do you enjoy films (or other media) about cryptids? What kinds?