Go Back   Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE) > Project Avalon Forum > Project Avalon > Project Avalon General Discussion

Notices

Project Avalon General Discussion Finding safe places, information and resources for building communities, site suggestions.

Old 12-14-2009, 02:22 PM   #1
Paul.T.
Avalon Senior Member

Default Greetings from a new member

Hello Avalon!!

I'm Paul and I am glad to be here.

I have been following Camelot and Avalon for about a year and you have become like a family to me that i haven't talk too. (until now)!!

a litttle bit about me.

I am a carpenter/woodworker/handyman/ jack of all most of my life,
lost in the fog that has been called reality. Trying to achieve all the material and self gratifying objects, all for the appearance of success. All of my energy was being misguided and I had that sense of wandering through this life lost and felt there was something more. Now I am searching for true self and purpose.

I discovered the bigger picture and all of you, when after the Presidential election I knew something was wrong with the system. Thats when I fell into the rabbit hole, and I don't think I hit bottom yet!!!

Through my journey I let fear dictate my actions (collapsing economy and martial law) and sold my business and ended up on some property in Oklahoma with friends getting ready for who knows what! Then I came across Camelot and voraciously watched and read everything. In it I found truths that I can relate to and things started to make sense. The one thing you all taught me is to let go of the fear. So I did (though i still hold reservations from time to time)