Go Back   Old Project Avalon Forum (ARCHIVE) > Project Camelot Forum > Project Camelot > Off-Topic

Notices

Old 01-04-2010, 09:35 PM   #1
Céline
Avalon Senior Member

Red face What do you make?

Taylor Mali...Tells a Lawyer...What a Teacher Makes...

Céline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 09:44 PM   #2
kriya
Avalon Senior Member

Default Re: What do you make?

Absolutely Brilliant That's made my day, thank you, Celine.

I am a teacher too....

Love,

Kriya

PS: IT AIN'T EASY
kriya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 09:46 PM   #3
Céline
Avalon Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by kriya View Post
I am a teacher too....

i am so in awe of you!!

Old 01-04-2010, 11:16 PM   #4
beren
Avalon Senior Member

Hello Ladies!

I am not a teacher though I do teach people on my work.
beren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 12:24 AM   #5
bigmo
Avalon Senior Member

Great video Celine... thanks for the post!
bigmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 02:17 AM   #6
haibane
Avalon Senior Member

I taught English to adults for a couple of years, and it is NOT an easy task. I admire all the good teachers (I wish I was one), especially those who face children every working day, since it's an act of bravery, but then again, where I'm from, good teachers are hard to find, the school system is rather hostile and accommodates much better for mediocrity. I wonder if it's any better elsewhere.

It is a great vid Céline, I just wish it was about an average, majority teacher. 'Cos I'm afraid it's not.
haibane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2010, 02:58 AM   #7
es7ter
Avalon Senior Member

I would like to add a personal experience and viewpoint on the educational system...

When I was in High school it was a nightmare... I would like to add two comments here... 1, fault of the system (the teachers did not know better) 2, I am grateful for those times, because they made me who I am today.