PDA

View Full Version : The sense of loss and not knowing where to go

Apteka
6th August 2013, 16:51
Hello Avalon friends,

I am brand new to this forum and seeing the interesting thoughts, experiences, and understandings you guys offer makes me comprehend why this place has such a stringent membership policy! The high quality material here is truly evident! I only wonder if I will be able to contribute much, as I feel I am only a novice to "waking up." I've had a sense for some time, and I hope this doesn't sound crazy, but it's like an inner calling... a deep rooted feeling that something needs to be done but I'm not quite sure what that is. It's definitely something spiritual, and I have a feeling of being different than others despite being the similar in many other ways... I suppose in our modern society where advanced spiritual guides are lacking folks like me just continue to drift on by, not knowing where to go next. My question to you more advanced folks here is, where do you recommend I begin? Should I focus more on meditation? Any books or lectures you would recommend? Of course, I have been watching the Project Camelot/Avelon work and am a big fan of Bill's work, just trying to see what you folks recommend.

Anyway, thank you for reading this and I appreciate any suggestions.

Regards,
Aptekarz

Jake
6th August 2013, 17:00
Hello Avalon friends,