Thread: How to debunk the climate hoax

1. Link to Post #1
    Scotland Avalon Member
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,622 times in 602 posts

Default How to debunk the climate hoax

Hi Folks

I am 55 years old.

When I first was confronted with the "climate change agenda" I was 20. It was 1984 and Margaret Thatcher was in power. At that time she used the the threat of imminent "climate change" as a tool in her armoury to help destroy the coal mining unions.

Following that I did an engineering degree at a Scottish university whose scientific heritage owed as much to studies of heat transfer as anything else. Aeroplanes were built, steam engines, gas turbine engines and even concorde and rocket engine designers were amongst the staff that administered and tought the courses I took.

It never occurred to me that the "global warming" agenda might be a wholesale scientific scam. I probably went 20 years before even considering it. Why would I ?

But one day, I came across a gas turbine engineer who took it upon himself to take apart the whole greenhouse gas theory. Gas turbine engineers are generally quite competent in solving heat transfer problems because if they weren't, the engines that power holiday flights would let people down somewhat.

Meanwhile, my family is not able to grow orange trees in their garden despite being bombarded with propaganda that we are now in a state of "climate change". No orange trees in Scotland, none in England. No deserts in Spain. No deserts in Portugal.

I urge you to take a look at this document: (the one called "Planetary Environments" linked to in this page. It's a PDF that can be downloaded).

https://gvigurs.wordpress.com/2020/0...-climate-hoax/

This is a superbly thought through piece of work by a gas turbine engine designer for whom heat transfer problems are like playing with lego. He didn't bother trying to get it published for 2 reasons:

1. He's an engineer, not a scientist