+ Reply to Thread

Thread: SARS: 2014 version; effects and me surviving it.

1. Link to Post #1
    Language
    Poor english
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,972 times in 737 posts

Default SARS: 2014 version; effects and me surviving it.

Hi all.

I am a survivior of Cancer and as I have been told, SARS. My story if you would like to read.

I will if I may, be cutting my story a little short.
    In 2014 I was a cheeky fit and active 50 year old. I worked as a housing officer and often got wet due to the bad weather we had. We were also, if you remember suffering the sahara dust hitting the Southern UK.

I did not mind getting wet, but this rain seemed to sting my face and hands. It was actually three weeks time seven years ago. I finished work on Friday and went home looking forward to a good meal and a beer later. Usual stuff, say hi to the wife, shower, pat the cat ate my food and sat in the lounge relaxing.

I felt a tickle in the back of my throat which caused me to cough. It immediately came back and I soon began coughing with it soon getting out of control. My wife (a nurse) tells me 'it was like you had coughed so much, you had no air left in your lungs, you went very pale, you stood up and crashed through the coffee table'.

I came round with her screaming at me. A few hours latter and starting to feel better, I fell asleep on the sofa. When I woke in the morning, all hell had broken loose with my body. My chest and back hurt, throat was sore, I was struggling to fully inflate my lungs and I was coughing very hard.