Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Water Thread - Wells

1. Link to Post #1
    Language
    English
    Thanks
    Thanked 11,563 times in 1,590 posts

Default Water Thread - Wells

I could not find any specific thread about water wells, except for posts, and they are spread around. Since water is one of if not the most important resource to sustain all sort of life in the planet, having a thread listing different methods of digging a well by hand, may be useful for some folks developing their own land, I am still researching and learning about it, then I am not an expert, I don't have all the answers, I hope with this thread others could add their experiences and also the mistakes then we all can learn from it.

One very important thing is soil type, some are not easy to dig, like rocky soil, but let's keep it simple, and only post what can be done by hand without using any machinery.

Here is one of the best videos I found on digging a well by hand, also it is a great work out

Here is some experience I had since I started looking into this: