+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 8 LastLast

Thread: The Dangers of ChatGPT

1. Link to Post #1
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,666 times in 638 posts

Exclamation The Dangers of ChatGPT

https://chat.openai.com/chat

The link above is the greatest bit of tech, I have ever seen in my life! GPT (short for "Generative Pretrained Transformer") is a large language model developed by OpenAI. It uses deep learning techniques to generate human-like text, and it can be fine-tuned to perform a wide range of language tasks, such as translation, summarization, and text generation. GPT has been trained on a vast amount of text data, which allows it to generate text that is highly coherent and similar to human writing. It is widely used in natural language processing applications, and it has achieved state-of-the-art performance on many benchmarks.

I used the AI to write this. It took 3 seconds. I am a teacher and it can write a perfect 300 word essay, story, poem or script in 5 to 10 seconds. In any language! Solve Science and Maths queries instantly. Plus it can write code!

2. The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to sunwings For This Post:

Eric J (Viking) (12th December 2022), Franny (26th January 2023), Harmony (26th January 2023), Hermoor (25th January 2023), Pam (20th February 2023), pueblo (12th December 2022), Sue (Ayt) (12th December 2022), thepainterdoug (12th December 2022), Tintin (26th January 2023), Vangelo (12th December 2022), XelNaga (26th January 2023), yelik (12th December 2022)

3. Link to Post #2
    United States Avalon Member thepainterdoug's Avatar
    Thanks
    Thanked 33,162 times in 3,159 posts

Default Re: The Dangers of ChatGPT

Sunwings. Thanks. This has my attention, not only as what is presented, but it crossing over into many other human activities such as art, music, creativity and who knows where?