+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Questions about Dreams

1. Link to Post #1
    Indonesia Deactivated
    Thanks

Question Questions about Dreams

Being as a newbie here and yet very curious to know more about the truth,
    what do you guys think about our night dreams?
    what are "they", really?..

Many skeptics and scientists would easily 'dismiss' dreams as just simply a mere remembrance & recollection of memories from our waking days.
    But, just by looking at some of the posts here in this PA forum,
    and even from my *own* experiences,
    I do know that some dreams can be way more vivid, unexplainable (in this so-called "real-world" terms), and even sometimes eerie, 'prophetic', or beautiful beyond any human's words!

Since this is the forum about Truth-seeking, which cuts right-away to the truth of all matters,
    what is your opinion on this issue?

Especially:
    are dreams really real?
    even more, are they actually the 'key/gate' to another universe/dimension/etc, or at least mysteries, still unexplored mostly by our so-called "3D skeptical Scientists" ?..

or, as those skeptics and materialists, pragmatists 'worldly' people easily would say:
    "dreams are just simply dreams. Nothing more!
    now wake up and get back to the real-world/Reality!
    No more sleeping, dreaming, and lazying-around! Get back to the real-world!" ?

thank you~
    ~regards from Indonesia~

2. The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to niki For This Post:

<8> (18th July 2012), Eram (18th July 2012), EsmaEverheart (18th July 2012), Fred Steeves (17th July 2012), GCS1103 (18th July 2012), Kelly (18th July 2012), mahalall (18th July 2012), Rocky_Shorz (18th July 2012), shadowstalker (17th July 2012)

3. Link to Post #2
    United States Unsubscribed
    Thanks
    Thanked 24,838 times in 5,080 posts

Default Re: Questions about Dreams

Dreams are the consequence of a desiring mind.