+ Reply to Thread

Thread: A meditation sequence

1. Link to Post #1
    Language
    English
    Thanks
    Thanked 25,835 times in 3,731 posts

Default A meditation sequence

I've been meditating daily after my morning yoga. (I've been doing the Tibetan five rites yoga for about seven months now)

After the rites are done and you are breathing normal, sit on your mat or chair and have a play with getting into the meditation mindset with this sequence...

The meditation proceeds in 4 parts that I am using. The first two parts are the same every day, 3 is adlib, 4 is supposed to be very little intentional input as this is more normal meditation and your mind is meant to be as silent as you can get it.

1) -----Expression of my vision-------------------------

I live in a world where each person takes full responsibility for each thought, action, word and deed.

I live in a world where each person lives in harmony with themselves, with each other self and with the planet, her nature and all her creatures and kingdoms

I live in a world with no tyrants or troublemakers

I live in a world that expresses pristine beauty, vitality and glory

I live in a world where the truth is known by all

For the highest and best good of all.

2) ------------------------------------------------------------

I am human becoming, help me to become

They are humans becoming, help them to become

We are humans becoming, help us to become one

3) ------------------------------------------------------------

{ insert your personal requests here, these are an "appeal" or "prayer", and are specific requests for help, self help, help for others - here are some I am using for the moment. All is one, but we appeal to those outside ourself who will help, its a way of thinking that can be helpful even though you may have a lot of faith that all is one }

I usually precede with : thankyou for all the help you have given me
    - please continue to help me with my relationship with xxxxx